the reality of myth

nellewrites

Almost a decade ago and not quite by chance, I stumbled across a recording destined to play a heavy role in my life.

One song served as a lead in, a truncated version of the one I sought, necessitating purchase of the unabridged version elsewhere, later.  Yet I knew not at the time, and in this one instance, ignorance of version proved a blessing.  On first play, Poem by Delerium sent shivers through my body, perhaps calibrating me to it.  Vocals and instrumentation created intricacy and nuance, a blank field within one could design an environment suited to their life.

I did.

Even years later old elements called for my attention, sparking new imaginings.  Five years ago, I commuted an hour to work, a forty-six mile drive each way through a rural and semi-rural swath of the state, and it afforded time for me to explore and create.  Myth jumped…

View original post 354 more words

Leave a Reply

