Apologies, some filler, and some event notices.

Overseas Experiments

That extra-cerebral post on books I’ve been meaning to make has taken longer than expected. When reading is one of those things you’ve enjoyed all your life, but also sort of taken for granted, when you turn around to look back at all that it’s done for you, it’s actually kind of overwhelming! Like opening a closet in the back of your mind, thinking you’ll only see a few short piles of your favorite tomes, only to see towering stacks looming overhead, threatening to topple and crush you. My husband and I once tried to remember and log all the books we’ve ever read into a list on his website; I should try and find it. I know we both topped at least a thousand titles, and that’s just what we could remember.

While I work on that, I’ll share some of my favorite New Zealand slang. I’ve lived here…

View original post 791 more words

Leave a Reply

